DVD's > A Gospel Bluegrass Homecoming Volume 1
A Gospel Bluegrass Homecoming Volume 1

The product you selected is currently unavailable.

Price: $19.99
Availability: This product is back-ordered; it is unavailable for ordering at this time please come back or continue shopping.
Prod. Code: SHDVD4492

Bluegrass, or mountain music, was born in the hills of Appalachia in the early part of the 20th Century and gradually made its way into the pews of churches all throughout America. Along with gospel music, it has become a unique and treasured American art form. Now the legends of bluegrass music join voices and instruments with the best in gospel music for a remarkable three-part series hosted by Gospel Music Hall of Famer Bill Gaither and contemporary bluegrass banner-carrier, Marty Stuart.




Run time: approx. 90 minutes



Featured Artists Include: Dr. Ralph Stanley & Clinch Mountain Boys, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Nashville Bluegrass Band,The Isaacs, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Del McCoury Band, The Lewis Family, Marty Raybon, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, Jeff & Sheri Easter, Ricky Skaggs, Marty Stuart, Jake Hess and Gloria Gaither, and Gaither Vocal Band.

Program includes:
This Little Light Of Mine
Just Over In Heaven
We Shall Inherit
The Gospel Plow
Lee Highway Blues
Yes, I Know
A Robin Built A Nest On Daddy's Grave
When The Angels Sing
You Don't Love God If You Don't Love Your Neighbor
Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
Halfway Home Cafe
Bluegrass Breakdown
Is Not This The Land Of Beulah?
Get Up In Jesus' Name
So Many Years, So Many Blessings
Honey In The Rock
I Believe
Get Down On Your Knees And Pray
Sunday Meetin' Time
I Find Jesus
Will The Circle Be Unbroken